Bacon – the most important ingredient??

Hey y’all

The rain is poring down in Aarhus at the moment – it feels like fall. And all I really want to do, is to crawl into bed, with a cup of tea and a good movie or book (and my boyfriend). How ever no time for that, so even tho’ Gossip Girl is running in the background, re-decorating my bedroom is what’s going down 🙂

Yesterday we made burgers, mini-burgers!
With homemade mayo and bacon w. brown sugar, paprika and chili.
So yummi! it’s insane 🙂

So you take a piece of bacon – not the pre-sliced kind, but the kind you slice yourself!
And 3-4 tablespoons of brown sugar, 1 tablespoon of chili flakes and 1 tablespoon of paprika, and pour it over the bacon, that you’ve sliced yourself 🙂

In the oven it goes, at 200 degrees, for 20-25 min 🙂
It’s insanely good! and usable in burger, or as a side for a BBQ-night 🙂 bacon

Published by

rikkelau

Within my family we have always loved food – no exceptions. In this house we live to wine & dine. Wether it’s Italian, the French cuisine, Asian or the Aussie’s BBQ’s, we all got a favourite dish. When I cook, I cook with my heart. On a daily basis I work as a lifeguard, swim coach and assistant consultant at accounting company, further more I’m studying at Aarhus University where I’m about to take a masters degree. As it might appear I’m fairly busy, but one thing will be sure, the food and recipes on this blog is coming directly from the heart!

Leave a Reply

