Sticky drumsticks w. fried rice

Hey guys As promised the other day, here is my recipe for sticky drumsticks and fried rice. It’s super easy  and tastes good – and can easily be used as lunch the next day! IMG_0422 Drumsticks: Lower thighs of chicken – as many as you like  🙂 Ketchup (6-7 table spoons) Brown sugar (3 table spoons) Soy-sauce (a table spoon) Oyster-sauce (1-2 table spoons) Garlic (one or two cloves crushed) if you like a pinch of fresh ginger. So you mix every-thing together, and cover/soak the chicken in the mixture, and place the chicken in a ovenproof tray. If there is anything left of the mixture, pour it over the chicken in the tray. Heat up the oven, on 200c, and when hot put in the chicken for 20-25 min. depending on the size of the chicken. This will keep the drumstick moist, and it won’t go dry 🙂 For the fried-rice, I used this recipe http://www.cookingclassy.com/2014/05/chicken-fried-rice/ I just left out the chicken, since I was making drumsticks 🙂

Published by

rikkelau

Within my family we have always loved food – no exceptions. In this house we live to wine & dine. Wether it’s Italian, the French cuisine, Asian or the Aussie’s BBQ’s, we all got a favourite dish. When I cook, I cook with my heart. On a daily basis I work as a lifeguard, swim coach and assistant consultant at accounting company, further more I’m studying at Aarhus University where I’m about to take a masters degree. As it might appear I’m fairly busy, but one thing will be sure, the food and recipes on this blog is coming directly from the heart!

One thought on “Sticky drumsticks w. fried rice”

Leave a Reply

