Banana muffins on the go – a healthy choice!

Follow my blog with Bloglovin
Hey guys!

So since I’m trying to live more healthy, with the LCHF and Kayla Itsines BBG program, I have tried to find good eats that is a bit more healthy than normal 🙂 One of them is these banana muffins 🙂

Just a shoutout to the LCHF, I’m a huge fan! you can eat whatever you want – in moderation, and the only thing is, that you have to cut back on carbs, such as bread, rice, pasta and sugar – it doesn’t mean that you can’t have them, you just have to limit your intake! 🙂
But the benefits are huge! I’m feeling way less bloated, so the lower part of my belly is flatter than usual 😉 YAY ;)) and my skin is clearing up, not that I had bad break-outs, but it is already looking more fresh. I’ve only been 100% committed the last three days, but the last 1.5 week, I’ve more or less been living by the LCHF principles 🙂

back to business; Banana muffins 🙂

They are easy to take with you, on the go or breakfast etc. 🙂

you need:
2-4 bananas (mashed) – depending on how intense you like the taste of bananas
2 tablespoons of yogurt
2 egg whites
oats – I don’t have the exact measurements, but until the mixture is kinda runny, but not completely 😉
baking-powder 2 teaspoons
I’ve made two types; one with cinnamon used about 2 tablespoons, and one with chocolate-powder – you can easily use raw-cocoa or “real” chocolate 🙂

The you mix all of it together, and then put in small muffin-tins, and in the oven for about 20-25 min, on 200 degrees 🙂
I prefer the one w. cinnamon, but my boyfriend prefers the chocolate-ones! 😉

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Melissa BBG says:

    Just made these!! Thanks for sharing in the bbg FB 🙂 DELISH!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. rikkelau says:

      Aren’t they super easy to make? 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

