BBG & Kayla Itsines

Hey everybody! This is not a food-related post, but a “update”. This Monday I started on the Kayla Itsines fitness program, all my muscles are super sore, but it feels so good! I’ve also cut way back on white bread, pasta, rice and potatoes, and I haven’t felt bloated at all! It’s amazing! Have any of you experience with the LCHF-program? Because I’ve been considering to start living that way, and want to hear what ppl, think of it? ๐Ÿ™‚ Shout out to BBG and Kayla Itsines! IMG_0309 IMG_0314

Published by

rikkelau

Within my family we have always loved food โ€“ no exceptions. In this house we live to wine & dine. Wether itโ€™s Italian, the French cuisine, Asian or the Aussieโ€™s BBQโ€™s, we all got a favourite dish. When I cook, I cook with my heart. On a daily basis I work as a lifeguard, swim coach and assistant consultant at accounting company, further more Iโ€™m studying at Aarhus University where Iโ€™m about to take a masters degree. As it might appear Iโ€™m fairly busy, but one thing will be sure, the food and recipes on this blog is coming directly from the heart!

2 thoughts on “BBG & Kayla Itsines”

  1. Hey! How are you going with doing BBG and LCHF? Have you stuck to it? I’m wondering if exercise and low carbs is ok? I’m still learning so much ๐Ÿ˜•

    Like

    1. Hey ๐Ÿ™‚ i’m not sticking to it religiously, but I still follow BBG, just haven’t been disciplined enough, due to a lot of school and work etc. ๐Ÿ™‚ food wise, I do try to eat less carbs, but not so strict that I can’t have a croissant on a Sunday if I want to ๐Ÿ™‚ but exercise and less carbs are okay – but you shouldn’t remove them totally, they do produce energy, so you need carbs! I just feel less bloated when I reduce the intake of carbs!
      If I’m having a pasta-salad I’ll use more greens and meat then pasta, but still have some pasta! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

