A Danish hotdog

Hello y’all 🙂

As I came home from practice today, I was starving, and all I really wanted to eat was a hotdog, you know the good ones, with pickles, tomato sauce, roasted onions etc.
It tasted disgustingly good! & I think I’ll try to make a relish tomorrow to spice the hotdog up a bit and make it a bit more “gourmet”!

I cheated and bought the bread from the store, but if you’re up for it, a good recipe for hotdog buns is this one really good!

    http://www.jasonandshawnda.com/foodiebride/archives/2353/

What to put on the hotdog?
I like Ketchup/tomato sauce, dijon mustard, remoulade (a bit like tartar sauce, but still not exactly the same), onions, pickles, fried onions.

By all means, don’t limit yourself when it comes to creativity and what to put on your hotter or not!

Have a good one!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. nergizd says:

    Looks mouthwatering! I used to live in Norway and these hotdogs were my weakness.

    Like

    1. rikkelau says:

      Thank you!
      They are crazy simple, and yes so delicious! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

